BUSINESS CERTIFICATE INFORMATION
Dear Business Owner,
Massachusetts state law, Chapter 110, Section 5 requires business owners to file a business certificate every four years with their respective city or town clerk.
You can now apply for a new business certificate online here, or come to the Clerk's Office to complete the paperwork in person. The business certificate will expire four years from the date of approval, and the filing fee is $30.00 Non-residents doing business in Massachusetts also pay a $25.00 extra fee, under the provisions of Chapter 227, section 5A.
Office of the Town Clerk
60 Center Square
East Longmeadow, MA 01028