Zoning Board of Appeals

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

    • Mark Beglane, chairman
      • 2017 - 2020
    • John Garwacki, vice chairman
      • 2017 - 2019
    • Charles Gray, clerk
      • 2017 - 2020
    • Brian Hill
      • 2017 - 2019
    • James Channing
      • 2017 - 2018
    • Frances Dean, Associate
      • 2017 - 2019


It is the duty of the Board of Appeals to hear and decide appeals in accordance with M.G.L. c.40A §8; to hear and decide petitions for variances as set forth in M.G.L. c.40A §10; and to hear and decide appeals from decisions of a zoning administrator in accordance with M.G.L. c. 40A §13.

The Zoning Board of Appeals shall consist of five members, whose term shall be three years each, one appointed in one year and two appointed in each of the next succeeding years by the Town Manager after the annual town meeting. Two or more associate members may be appointed by the Board of Selectmen, pursuant to M.G.L 40A.